(00353) (0) 71 962 7633
opening hours
Mon to Fri:
9am – 6pm
Sat:
10am – 4pm
Sun:
Closed
Bank Holiday:
10am to 4pm

The Heart of the Midi Short Break

Canal du midi, France

Oneway: Homps to Narbonne

Allow 3 to 5 nights

Dive into the south of France way of life !  Discover the charming villages, taste the local ambiance and savour some fine Minervois wines on the sundeck…

See Boats & Prices

Or call (00353) (0) 71 962 7633 to book

Reviews for the The Heart of the Midi Short Break

2
 
Overall, communications with Leboat were good, with prompt replies.What drops the rating down to a 3 star is that we were not informed that the starting point for our cruise had been changed. The taxi drivers who came to pick us up knew about it but we'd not been called or emailed with the information. Quite unacceptable in this day and age!
We were very disappointed to find our cruise shortened by about 27 km. We had researched villages along the way between Trebes and Homps and so were disappointed we were going to miss out on them. We also had to decide what to do with our extra time as the distance from Homps to Narbonne could be accomplished in only 4 - 5 days.
Comment from 
The Le Boat Team
Hi Katrina - Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you had to change your starting base, which disrupted your cruising plans. We have taken steps to ensure customers are notified of any changes prior to their arrival. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused.
2
 
Check your records I sent in a detailed email about my experiences and you never got back to me. I haven't posted to social media yet but waiting to hear back from you.
Poor
 
Personnel were very helpful and thorough.
 
Everything was great except for 2items1. I paid for 4 bicycles and there was only 2 on board. We received a third one the next morning after we requested it. (I trade one bicycle in for free WiFi). One of the three cycles was broken and had to be repaired. Please supply the clients with bicycles of a better quality.2. We could not find a parking space in Le Somail and had to park at the first lock with no electrical supply. Out in the dark - had to travel with cycles for about 3 Kms or more to the nearest town. Could Le Boat please ensure a parking spot at a specific town for a specific boat.